Our staff

Our staff are responsible for supporting and assisting the Council in achieving its vision for the community, by providing efficient and effective services and administration support.

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Eagle
paul.eagle@chathamislands.govt.nz

Operations Manager

Colette (Klicky) Peni
colette.peni@chathamislands.govt.nz

Council Executive Assistant

Jo Guise
jo.guise@chathamislands.govt.nz

Finance Technical Lead

Mereraina Hemara

Regulatory Officer

Colleen Clearwater

Biosecurity Officers

Jase Seymour

Robin Seymour

Emergency Manager

Rana Solomon

Dog & Stock Control Officer

Nadia Thomas

Emergency Management Assistant

Vacant

Receptionist/Administrator

Lavinia Lanauze

Heartlands Office

Barby Joyce
heartlands@chathamislands.govt.nz

For general enquiries please email Chathamislandscouncil@chathamislands.govt.nz or phone 03 305 0033

Our elected representatives

As with all local authorities, elections are held every three years to appoint a Mayor and Councillors. The most recent election was held in 2022.

Mayor

Monique Croon – monique.croon@chathamislands.govt.nz

Deputy Mayor

Keri Day – keri.day@chathamislands.govt.nz

Councillors

Environment Canterbury support

Environment Canterbury(external link) staff in Christchurch support the Chatham Islands Council with planning, science, corporate services, resource management, emergency management, maritime safety and biosecurity.